top of page

Back To School


Whew! Are you busy right about now? Does it seems like the pace has stepped up a bit? Are your kids preparing for the new school year, or have they started already? Are you still trying to adjust to the new schedule change? I remember when I was growing up as a little girl how excited I would be at the beginning of the school year. My grandmother (who raised me) would get busy buying new clothes and shoes, and would make sure my hair was pressed - yes, with a hot comb and Blue Magic or Royal Crown pressing grease... don't act like you don't remember! :-) I posted a couple of pics to jog your memory. You're welcome.

On the first day of school with my brand new backpack filled with new books and supplies in tow, I would be so nervous before walking into my new classroom. Where would I sit? Who would be in my class this year? Would the teachers be nice? Lord, what kind of year will this be? The anticipation of a new season is always rejuvenating. Although I'm a little beyond grade school age these days, I still get a sense of excitement around this time of year. Especially in 2016. I feel that we're turning the curb spiritually. Do you also feel the change? I believe that we've been in a season of preparation until now. Our past experiences, the good days, the bad, the tests and trials, and the victories have all worked together to bring us to this moment in time. I feel that this is the moment before the curtain of the next phase of destiny will open. Are you excited? Are your prepared? Are you ready to walk into the spotlight and shine for God's glory in this new season? Get ready to step up to the next level. Haha! You thought God was finished??? Isaiah 43:16-18a TLB:

"I am the Lord, who opened a way through the waters, making a path right through the sea. I called forth the mighty army of Egypt with all its chariots and horses, to lie beneath the waves, dead, their lives snuffed out like candlewicks. But forget all that—it is nothing compared to what I’m going to do! For I’m going to do a brand-new thing. See, I have already begun! Don’t you see it?" "RINNNGGGG!" The new school session has now begun. It's showtime!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page