top of page

Changing Seasons: Don't Miss the Shift


Don't you just love Autumn? The beauty of the changing colors of the leaves is breathtaking. It's right around this time of year (mid-October) that the colors are the richest. There's a crispness and slight chill in the air. The bright beautiful sun shines in the perfect blue sky surrounded by cotton-like clouds. Its glistening rays make the sights even more beautiful.

Since I was a little girl I would always look forward to the Fall season. It meant that school was starting soon! I could hardly contain my excitement. My mother would always make sure I had new clothes and shoes. We would shop for new books and new school supplies. It represented a new year to learn new things. A new opportunity to make new friends. There was always an anticipation about what new experiences this season would bring.

If I look back throughout my walk with Christ I also realize that the fall months have been significant to me spiritually as well. My journal entries through the years denote that this seems to be the time of year where I withdraw from the busyness of life to spend more time at the feet of my Master and Savior, Jesus Christ. This would be the time to listen, to let Him pour into me so that I am refreshed, revived, and prepared for the new season to come. The same holds true even now.

Can your feel the shift? Can you feel the change of seasons? I encourage you to take some time and be still. Listen. Let God speak to you. Even if you're in the midst of busyness, chaos, or tragedy, God is still speaking and calling you to come and sit at His feet. He has exactly what you need for this season.

"And Jesus answered and said unto her, Martha, Martha, thou art careful and troubled about many things: But one thing is needful: and Mary hath chosen that good part, which shall not be taken away from her." Luke 10:41-42

God wants to show you the great things to come in this season. He wants to strengthen and prepare you for what He has in store for you.

"Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and show thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not." Jeremiah 33:3 "Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert." Isaiah 4:19

Don't be so busy and troubled that you miss the shift into the new season. Make room for the new thing God wants to do in your life.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page